The final episode of Attack on Titan is here. Yes, Attack On Titan Episode 87 will be the series finale. I know it’s sad that the series is ending. But that is not the only bad news. Attack on titan episode 87 will be delayed by a week.  Also, there are some changes in the airing time of the anime.

The combat picks off right where we left off last week. With Conny shooting Samuel and Daz in the foreground. As Annie and Reiner fight other Jaegerists in the rear. The battle lasts for the majority of the show. And it serves as a disturbing reminder of how Scary and terrifying war can be.

Moving forward this post will contain some of the spoilers. If you do not want to read them please be careful. And move straight to sections like Release Date and Where to watch. Apart from this, we will include the raw scans, spoilers, and leaks for Attack On Titan Episode 87. So read till the end and have a good read.

Also Read: Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-San Season 3 Episode 11 Release Date

Attack On Titan Episode 87:

Recap:

Previously, the battle continues. The Jaegerists fighting Annie and Reiner have thunder spears, which Hange helped develop. They’re so good at what they do because they learned alongside Mikasa, Armin, and Jean, with many of them under Erwin’s tutelage.

Furthermore, Magath points out that Titan warriors are unable to keep their shape and fight for a complete half-day. They won’t be able to hold the port for a whole half-day against the Jaegerists, therefore they’ll lose. Their only option is to flee to a mainland port and hope the engineers have finished their work.

It’s an Erwin-style bet, but it’s also their only hope of putting an end to the Rumbling.
The Hange-crew fights the Jaegerists for the rest of the episode, only trying to keep them off long enough for the ship towing the flying boat to leave with everyone on board.

Gabbi’s shooting of Floch was a touch depressing. We were able to see things from the Jaegerists’ perspective and comprehend how desperate they felt, despite the fact that it had to be done. They are convinced that this is their only chance to save their people’s lives.

And finally the transformation of falco. On the other hand, he was a lot like Eren in his early days. As he desperately witnessed the horror around him and sought to transform. When he was able to morph, he looked completely different from Porco and Ymir. Ymir was born without a jaw and resembled a humanoid Titan. Porco possessed a lion’s jaw and looked like one.

Falco, on the other hand, has the jaw and resembles a bird. like a falcon?

Release Date:

Attack on Titan Episode 87 Titled “Dawn of Humanity” will be released on 3rd March 2022. According to the official sources. And as we all know Attack on Titan is a weekly anime, releasing every Sunday. However, the anime’s official Twitter account revealed on Wednesday that the 87th episode would be postponed by one week. The actual cause of the delay has yet to be determined. Instead of March 27, Episode 87 will air on April 3. The 84th episode of the anime will air 10 minutes later on March 6th, at 12:15 a.m. instead of 12:05 a.m.

Here are the Official Dates and Times for the episodes release:

  • Pacific Time: 1:45 PM PDT
  • Central Time: 3:45 PM CDT
  • Eastern Time: 4:45 PM EDT
  • British Time: 8:45 PM BST
  • European Time: 9:45 PM CEST
  • India Time: 2:15 AM IST
  • Philippine Time: 4:45 AM PHT
  • Australia Time: 6:15 AM ACST

Also, Here’s the preview of the next chapter:

“the things he saw that day,” the official preview clip says. What they talked about on that particular day… What they choose to do on that particular day… It was all just what he desired. The Dawn of Humanity will be covered next time.”

The official subtitle on Hulu is a little different, but it’s really similar. It is, however, a little more revealing in some ways. “The things seen that day…” it says. The topics they discussed… The decisions made on that particular day… He had predetermined everything. “The Dawn of Humanity” is the title of the next episode.

Where To Watch Attack on Titan Episode 87?

Here are the official links to the sites where you can watch the latest episodes of Attack on Titan:

(Please use official sites for watching anime or reading manga, as it shows your support towards your favorite animes).