One Piece Chapter 1053 was so good as usual that it left fans very eager for the next chapter. But unfortunately to read One Piece Chapter 1054 manga lovers will have to show some patience. Since the upcoming chapter will be released after a duration of 1 month.

One Piece Manga

Yes, you read that correctly, The next chapter will be back after a month’s hiatus. It’s a really long wait but not to worry in the meantime you can catch up on all the rumors going around related to Chapter 1054.

Check out the latest article on One Piece Chapter 1054: Ryokugyu vs Luffy Raw Scan, Manga Spoilers

When is One Piece Manga Resuming?

On June 7th, the official Twitter page of author Eiichiro Oda made a tweet. Who acknowledged that the forthcoming break is in part planned to get ready for the story’s conclusion.

Oda admits that his production team anticipated a few months ago that he would have a very difficult summer. In addition to having to fly to the South African set of Netflix’s live-action series for supervision, promote the upcoming One Piece: Red movie, and after all of that…plan the manga series’ final arc—the 25th anniversary celebrations are fast approaching.

According to the statement, Oda was originally taken aback by the offer. But after considering how busy the iconic franchise is likely to be throughout the summer, he came to the conclusion that taking a well-deserved holiday was the wisest course of action.

Chapter 1053 Recap:

Previously, five Elder members ordered a copy of the paper announcing the new bounty with a different picture and without the “D” on the name. This caused turmoil at the start of Chapter 1053.

The world is now aware of Luffy and the others’ win over Kaido and Big Mom as a consequence of their efforts, and the bounty as a result rises. Luffy’s image has been altered to show him in his Nika form, and the three captains—Kid, Law, and Luffy—are now each valued at three billion Berries.

Chapter 1053 Recap

Tenguyama approaches Robin, who is alone in the crypt. Tenguyama claims that because reigning was demanding, crafting katana was only another leisure for him. Then, he takes off his disguise, revealing himself to be Kozuki Sukiyaki, Oden’s father. Sukiyaki responds that Momonosuke does not know he is alive and that he would wish to keep it that way, despite the fact that he assumes some of the vassals may already be aware of the reality.

He keeps his identity a secret because he feels bad for letting Orochi acquire as much power as he did. Only after Oden’s passing was he able to leave the basement, at which point he considered executing seppuku. Robin then makes use of the opportunity to inquire about the Ancient Weapon Pluton, which she believes to be in Wano. Her suspicions are confirmed by Sukiyaki.

One Piece Chapter 1054 Release Date & Where to Watch: 

One Piece chapter 1054 will be released on Sunday, July 24, 2022. According to the official sources. Just 12 more days to go for the battle between Ryokugyu vs Luffy. And as we all know One Piece is a weekly manga, released every Sunday. If there are further changes in the dates this article will be updated accordingly.

Chapter 1054  will be available in Japan at 12 AM JST. Here are the official Dates and Times for the chapters release:

  • Pacific Time: 8 AM PST (July 24)
  • Eastern Time: 11 AM EST (July 24)
  • Indian time: 8:30 PM IST (July 24)
  • British Time: 4 PM BST (July 24)
  • Australia Time: 12:30 AM ACST (July 25)

Here are the official links to the sites where you can read the latest Chapter:

Viz Media

MANGAPlus.

(Please use official sites for watching anime or reading manga, as it shows your support for your favorite Animes/Manga).